I A Buidling A Forest.


It’s 3 am. I’m wide awake in my studio, finally slowing down a bit. I started a new project. :D

Trashed Ass Studio Corner

I am building a forest.

A continuation of my Illustration work (I think.)

Become 18×24″

Remember this? :)

Take papercut ink drawings. Insert found objects, old book pages, yellowed paper.

Make it 3d. Put it on a stage. Make it move. Animate the inanimate.

I am building a forest.

If you’re interested in seeing the final project, check out

The finished short film on Vimeo

Film stills on Etsy

More of the process, documented

Click below for some resources on stop motion and animation basics:

Frame-By-Frame Stop Motion: The Guide to Non-Traditional Animation Techniques

The Animator’s Survival Kit: A Manual of Methods, Principles and Formulas for Classical, Computer, Games, Stop Motion and Internet Animators

The Advanced Art of Stop-Motion Animation

Stop Motion Animation: How to Make & Share Creative Videos

One thought on “I A Buidling A Forest.

  1. Pingback: I Am Building A Forest: Animation Test. | The Adventures of MegaMeg!

What are you thinking?

